Europe is a continent located entirely in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere. It is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. It comprises the westernmost part of Eurasia.

Countries: 50 sovereign states, one observer, 6 with limited recognition

Dependencies: 6 dependencies

Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, (total about ~225 languages)

Time zones: UTC−1 to UTC+5

Largest cities: Largest urban areas: Istanbul, Moscow, Paris, London, Madrid, Barcelona, St Petersburg, Rome, Berlin, Milan

Purple Mountains Travel Agency

16801 S Hwy 71

Winslow, AR 72959

  • White Twitter Icon
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019-2021 by Purple Mountains Travel Agency. Proudly created by | DREAM DIGITAL IMAGES LLC